Academy Leadership & Staff

APSP Board of Trustee Members:
Members of the Board are elected by the general membership every two years. Officers are elected by the Board.
Click HERE for a listing of the Past Presidents of APFSP

President (Term Expires: 2024)
Lauren M. Budrow, CFSP Email Lauren
Wayne State University
5439 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202

Vice President (Term Expires: 2026)
Sheri Stahl, CFSP Email Sheri
14 Old Post Circle
Bluffton, SC 29910

Treasurer (Term Expires: 2024)
Laurel L. Klosterman, CFSP, CCO Email Laurel
Terry Bear Urns & Memorials
946 W Pierce Butler Rte. Ste. 11
St. Paul, MN 55104

Secretary (Term Expires: 2026)
Crystal Matthews-Marrow, CFSP Email Crystal
Matthews Family Mortuary
1000 Winstead Ave.
Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Board Member (Term Expires: 2024)
R. DeMale Bowden, CFSP Email DeMale
Louisiana State Board of Embalmers
& Funeral Directors
3500 N. Causeway Blvd., Suite 1232
Metairie, LA 70002

Board Member (Term Expires: 2028)
Kyle P. Ledford, Sr., CFSP Email Kyle
Ledford Funeral Home, Inc.
929 S. Clinton Ave.
Trenton, NJ 08650

Board Member (Term Expires: 2028)
Gary S. Potts, CFSP Email Gary
D’Elia Funeral Home
1300 Vermont Ave
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Board Member (Term Expires: 2028)
Jerri Reed-Taylor, CFSP Email Jerri
Leak & Sons Funeral Home
7838 S. Cottage Grove
Chicago, IL 60619

Immediate Past-President (Term Expires: 2024)
Jenni Foster Bryant, CFSP Email Jenni
Smith Funeral and Cremation Service
1402 Tuckaleechee Pike, Maryville, TN 37803

APFSP Staff:

Executive Director
Christie R. Ward Email Christie
PO Box 67136, Lincoln, NE 68506
Phone: (866) 431-CFSP (2377)
Fax: (308) 230-5418
Education Specialist
Patty S. Hutcheson, CFSP Email Patty
PO Box 1160, Buchanan, GA 30113-1160
Phone: (770) 646-8988
Fax: (308) 230-5418